Wednesday, May 9, 2012

James Beard Awards 2012

And the winner is...
Best New Restaurant
Next, Chicago
Outstanding Chef
Daniel Humm of Eleven Madison Park, New York
Outstanding Pastry Chef
Mindy Segal of Mindy's Hot Chocolate, Chicago
Outstanding Restaurant
Boulevard, San Francisco
Outstanding Restaurateur
Tom Douglas of Tom Douglas Restaurants, Seattle
Outstanding Service
La Grenouille, New York
Outstanding Wine & Spirits Professional
Paul Grieco of Terroir, New York
Outstanding Wine Program
No. 9 Park, Boston
Outstanding Bar Program
PDT, New York
Rising Star Chef Of The Year
Christina Tosi of Momofuku Milk Bar, New York
Great Lakes
Bruce Sherman of North Pond, Chicago
Maricel Presilla of Cucharamama, Hoboken, NJ
Tory Miller of L'Etoile in Madison, WI
New York City
Michael Anthony of Gramercy Tavern, New York
Tim Cushman of O Ya, Boston
Matt Dillon of Sitka & Spruce, Seattle
Matt Molina of Osteria Mozza, Los Angeles
Chris Hastings of Hot and Hot Fish Club in Birmingham, AL
Southeast (tie)
Hugh Acheson of Five and Ten, Athens, GA & Linton Hopkins of Restaurant Eugene, Atlanta, GA
Paul Qui of Uchiko, Austin, Texas
James Beard Foundation Lifetime Achievement Award
Wolfgang Puck
James Beard Foundation Humanitarian of the Year
Charlie Trotter

No comments:

Post a Comment